Our donors and sponsors

With thanks to our wonderful donors and sponsors.

Foundation donors

The Aotearoa Foundation
Fletcher Building (New Zealand) Limited
Manatu Taonga Ministry for Culture and Heritage
John Griffin
Christchurch Earthquake Appeal Trust

Cornerstone programme

Gold supporters

Jen Crawford and Andy Mathers

Dorothy Maclean

Mark Wilson and Kathy Brown

Silver supporters

Charles Fleischmann and Carol Caldwell

Peter and Deirdre Cottrell

Drummond Inheritance Trust

Robin and Annette Mann

Sally Page

Robert and Barbara Stewart Charitable Trust

Bronze supporters

Susan Doig

In honour of Bill and Debbie Lipner


Paddy and Gayle Cotter

Martin Hadlee

Henshaw Developments Trust

Michael Lane and Monica Ryan

Dr Ian and Dr Lynne Lochhead

Virginia Nelson

Dr Sue Nightingale and Dr Stuart Wise

Major donors

Friends of the Arts Centre

Great Hall Restoration Fund

Adrienne Adamson

Margaret Austin

Philippa Bates

Boris Bereza

The Estate of EA Flint

Carolyn Fletcher

Margaret Harrison

Brian Stokes

James Stringer

Rod and Pat Syme

Michael Kelly

Anne Maclean

Susie Mead and Richard Hartshorn

Rosemary and Ted Perry

Nova Purchase

Andrew Read

Christina Sell-McLachlan

Dame Adrienne Stewart

Mark and Jill Todd

Edith Tripp

Anonymous x 2

Foundations and trusts

Christchurch City Council

Creative New Zealand

The Elizabeth Ball Trust

The Lion Foundation

The Mainland Foundation

New Zealand Lottery Grants Board

Rata Foundation

The Southern Trust

The Trusts Community Foundation

UK Christchurch Earthquake Appeal

Corporate sponsorhip

Blackwells Mazda

Boffa Miskell

Brave Consulting

Christchurch Agency For Energy

Daveron Scaffolding

Energy Efficiency and Conservation Authority

Hampton Jones Property Consultants

Harcourts Insulation 2006 Ltd

Mike Henry Insurance Brokers

Heritage Management Services

Hilti New Zealand Ltd

Holmes Consulting Group

Ken’s Cameras

Layher Ltd

Leighs Construction

Meadows Mushrooms

Ronald Mottram

New Zealand Post

New Zealand Property Council

New Zealand Steel Ltd

NV Interactive

Pedersen Read Ltd

Professional CAD System Ltd


Simpson Grierson

Sheffield South Island Ltd

The Agency Communications Ltd

WT Partnership

Georges Road Wines

Warren and Mahoney

Great Hall chair sponsors

The Robert and Barbara Stewart Charitable Trust

Paddy and Gayle Cotter

Charley Fleischmann and Carol Caldwell

In memory of Iris and Janice Campbell

Ann and David Booth

Richard and Kate Burtt

Prue and Pat Cotter

Peter Foster

Michael and Karyn Rondel

Judith Ross

Philippa Bates

Reina Dornan

Kennedy and Marilyn Graham

Guided City Walks Christchurch Inc

Richard Hartshorn and Susie Mead

Joan Hazelhurst

Gillian Heald

Garry and Beverley Jeffery

Patience Kearns

Lyn and David Kennedy

Jennifer and Peter Lovatt

Sally Page

Rosemary Perry

Ted Perry

Michael and Lesley Petterson

Alan and Barbra Pullar

Rod and Pat Syme

Stephen and Elizabeth Tubbs

Linda and Warwick Webb


Nicky Averill / E.N. Baker / Jocelyn Bowman / Margaret Clare Buchanan / Brian Campbell / Joan Cardno / Beth and Roger Cook / Merle Cooney / Jolene S. Coultas / Grant Dean/ Jane Doig / Graham Dunbar / Kristen Durran / Anne Edmond / Olivia Egerton / Ferrymead Sumner Men’s Probus Club / Patricia Glausiuss / John Glennie / Guided City Walks Christchurch Inc / Rob Hall / Peter Hallifax / Joan Hazlehurst / Joanna Hegarty / Robert and Suzanne Henley / David and Diana Holderness / Peter and Jean Hyam / Patricia and David Leech / Ian Leggat / Anthony and Jane Leighs / Marion Macbeth / Claire and John Mackintosh / Christopher and Jilly Marshall / Anemone Mathiae / MJ and RM McAlonan / Scott McCrea / Roger and Heather McGowan / Joy McKvey / David and Letitia Moorhouse / Robert and Denise Murfitt / Ken and Lesley Nesbit / Jill Nuthall / David Parry / Malcolm Pearce and Anne Buckley / Peter and Jill Penlington / David Penny / G.B. Petersen / Pat Pilkington / Valerie Pollard / Ernie Poole / Felicity Price / Gay Rathgen / Robin and Ralph Redpath / Judith Ross / Mark Russell / Jean and Graeme Sharfe / Hilary and Lawrence Smith / Malcolm Smith / Ray Spring / Susanne Trim / Deb Watson and Alec Bruce / Steven and Helen Wakefield / Kevin Walsh / Sir Miles Warren / Dr Shailer Weston / Yani Johanson